Image Source

Root Canals are painful. Got 2 already done and third is in pipeline. Doctor has strictly warned me against sugars. But my problem is that ‘I do not have a sweet tooth, but several of them’.

Being a Canadian, I am addicted to BeaverTails. Do not open that mouth- I am not talking about eating the tail of a beaver. But about the pastry offered by a Canada based pastry chain – BEAVERTAILS.

I just cannot pass it without savoring its cinnamon and sugar pastry. Beavertails is my partner in crime. Atleast my one root canal is courtesy BeaverTails ‘to die for’ pastries.

A uniquely Canadian tradition, BeaverTails offers fried dough pastries with lot of toppings like chocolate, cinnamon and sugar, hazelnut, banana slices, crumbled Oreos and whipped cream. Each pastry is individually hand stretched to resemble a beaver’s tail.

The pastry dough is warm, crispy and chewy. My all-time favorite BeaverTails is – with sugar, cinnamon and lemon juice. It’s heavenly …chocolate drippings with some hazel nuts –yum yum..

I do not mind getting more root canals done as long as I can stuff myself with these mouthwatering, palatable, saporous , sugary and yummy pastries- created with perfect craftsmanship!!

These are available through-out the year and at permanent kiosks. BeaverTails food trucks can be seen parked in carnivals, outside shopping malls, entertainment arenas and parks.

You cannot leave Canada without having BeaverTails- deliciousness at its best!!!!!

Treat Yourself – Life Is Too Short, Eat Your Dessert First

